Violate firework restrictions, pay a hefty fine

Uncategorized

Courtesy: MGN

UTAH (ABC4 News) – Fire officials are enforcing firework restrictions as Independence Day approaches.

In permitted areas, Utahns will be able to light fireworks on July 2, 3, and 5, between 11 a.m. and 11 p.m. and on July 4, from 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.

There are fireworks restrictions in place to prevent wildfires. If you’re caught violating these restrictions or lighting fireworks outside of permitted times, you can be fined up to $1,000.

Related: 4th of July firework shows around Utah

Check with your city to make sure you’re setting of fireworks in permitted areas.

The Utah Department of Safety also has a list of firework restricted areas here.

What others are clicking on:

Courts: Missionary sent home after police discover he had sexually exploited over 50 teen girls

Hospital patient arrested for ‘stealing’ IV drip claims police racially profiled him

Utah teen missing for 27 days, mother holding out hope

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.