SALT LAKE CITY (News4Utah) – Governor Herbert announced Wednesday the creation of a task force to combat teen suicide. Their goal is to compile research and submit action items to the legislature by February 15th. 

The members of the task force are: 

  • Lieutenant Governor Spencer Cox
  • Rep. Steve Eliason
  • Sen. Stuart Adams
  • Taryn Aiken, Utah director of the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention
  • Sydnee Dickson, Utah State Board of Education Superintendent
  • Dr. Doug Gray, University of Utah
  • Marc Harrison, President and CEO of IMC
  • Gail Miller, Chari of the Larry H. Miller Group
  • Mikelle Moore, Senior Vice President of community health at IMC
  • Kim Myers, suicide prevention coordinator with the Utah Department of Human Services
  • Elder Ronald A. Rasband, Quorum of the Twelve Apostles, LDS Church
  • Tanya Vea, Executive Director of Utah Neuropsychiatric Institute at University of Utah
  • Troy Williams, Executive Director of Equality Utah