Newsfore Opt-In Form

Here’s what Google saves when you log in

News
google fiber_1513462681116.JPG

WFLA– In light of the recently revealed security failures of Facebook, Google is stressing that people need to be aware of their online privacy choices and review them regularly.

If you have a Google profile, the search engine’s saving everything you do online, including: 

  • A complete map of where you’ve been at what date and time since you started using Google on your phone.
  • Your entire online and search activity across all your devices.
  • Your advertising profile.
  • What apps you use.
  • Your entire YouTube history.

You can download all of that data as one big file, by going to myaccount.google.com.

If there’s any individual piece of data you’d like to delete, click the three dots next to the item and choose “delete” or the trashcan icon.

According to Google’s privacy policy, the company “may share non-personally identifiable information publicly and with our partners — like publishers, advertisers or connected sites.”
 

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Don't Miss

Hide Custom HTML H2 CSS