Dixie State Trailblazers honored with Presidential Awards

dixie state awards_1555698313058.PNG.jpg

ST. GEORGE, Utah (ABC4 News) – Dixie State University held a Presidential Awards Ceremony to recognized influential members of the Washington County and Dixie State Community who are making a difference in the lives of Southern Utahns.

On Thursday, the University’s Board of Trustees awarded 10 individuals who are committed to service and providing quality education. 

The “Trustees’ Distinguished Citizen” recognition was awarded to Sue Cox, Carl Lamar, and C. Jeffery Morby.

The Trustees’ Excellence in Service award was presented to Katie Armstrong, Del Beatty, Corey Reeves, and Robyn Whipple.

Glen Blakely, Dr. Kelly Bringhurst, and Dr. Debra Bryant were awarded the Excellence in Education award. 

For more information about Dixie State University, visit dixie.edu.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.